Our Board

Queensland Meals on Wheels Limited operates under the direction of an elected body known as a Board of Directors. 

The Board of Directors' primary role is to set strategic direction, policies and procedures and is supported by a small number of paid staff whose role it is to implement the same.

The current Board of Directors are:

Roslyn Broom - Chairperson
Roslyn is the President of Sunnybank Meals on Wheels

Tony Charlesworth - Vice Chair
Tony is the President of Mackay Meals on Wheels

Jenny Powell - Company Secretary
Jenny is the Secretary of Boyne Tannum Meals on Wheels


Penny McClelland
Penny is the President of Bulimba Meals on Wheels

Wendy Smith
Wendy is the Business Manager of Pine Rivers and District Meals on Wheels

Alexi Paasonen
Alexi is the Business Manager of St Lucia Meals on Wheels

Aidan Beattie
Meals on Wheels St Lucia

Leigh Kennedy
Meals on Wheels Mt Gravatt

Judith Brown
Meals on Wheels Cairns

Dr Karen Abbey
Specialist Director